Instagram Is Down Worldwide, Users Unable To Log In

Share this

Instagram seems to be down for a lot of users worldwide. Its website and app both are inaccessible at the momentum.  More than 1,000 people worldwide have reported problems with the Facebook-owned platform early on Wednesday morning.

Attempts to log in on a desktop browser are producing a blank page with the message: ‘5xx Server Error’.

On the mobile app users are being told that their feed cannot be refreshed.

Frustrated users expressing dissatisfaction on Twitter suggested the Instagram outage stretched across the globe with the app not working in London, San Francisco or Singapore.

The website DownDetector said the problems had begun at 8.16am British time, which was 3.16am in New York and 5.16pm in Sydney.

 There is no word yet on what is causing Instagram to be available.

Share this

Related posts

Leave a Comment